Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

Our Regional Office

Countries

Contact us

Phone
(+221) 33 869 64 44
Fax
(+ 221) 33 820 60 64
Address
Fann Résidence
Immeuble Résidence NAJA - Lot n°3
Rue E x David Diop
Dakar
Senegal

LuxDev's activities in Senegal started in 1990 with the rehabilitation and extension of the health facilities of the Hospital of Saint-Louis. Similarly, the first Indicative Cooperation Programme (ICP) between the Republic of Senegal and the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, signed in January 2003, focused on the geographical axis Dakar - Saint-Louis. The sectors initially addressed were education and human resources training, health and access to drinking water and sanitation. Since then, many other programmes have been carried out in the context of ICP II and ICP III, which took place from 2007-2011 and 2012-2016 respectively, each time expanding the geographical areas of intervention.

The 4th Indicative Cooperation Programme (ICP IV) between the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and the Republic of Senegal was signed in December 2018. Within the framework of ICP IV, the Senegal office supervises bilateral development programmes, with the common thread of capacity building, in two priority sectors:  

  • health and social protection; and  
  • vocational and technical training and employability.

All of these programmes are strongly oriented towards, on the one hand, territorialisation of public policies and, on the other hand, support for reforms to modernise the state's public administration and the harmonised framework of public finances in the ECOWAS. The aim of these axes is to improve the quality of public management and services delivered to the population in a sustainable manner. In addition, the programme is active on cross-cutting themes, namely gender and the environment. All the programmes propose, in particular, to enhance existing structures and frameworks, both at national and regional levels, in the management and implementation of actions to promote greater alignment with national policies, such as the “Plan Sénégal émergent”, in line with the Paris Declaration.

Programmes are implemented through three execution modalities, namely national execution via the budgeted aid instrument, LuxDev implementation and the operational partnership agreements. However, national execution is not limited to an execution modality but implies full ownership and control of the whole process from planning to reporting by the actors.

The funds allocated to the bilateral programme by the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg aim at sector support, capacity building and support to civil society. In terms of geographical coverage, the activities implemented cover seven regions in the northern and central zones of Senegal.

It should be noted that since 2016, LuxDev has also been implementing a programme financed by the European Union's emergency trust fund for the fight against the root causes of irregular migration. This intervention, which will last until June 2022, targets the Vocational Training and Integration sector in five regions in the South and East of Senegal. Among the four components of the programme, LuxDev intervenes on equitable access to vocational training by reinforcing the available training offer, improving the quality of training and developing professional integration mechanisms.

Our projects / programmes

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google Connexion
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

Notre bureau

Pays

Nous contacter

Téléphone
(+221) 33 869 64 44
Fax
(+ 221) 33 820 60 64
Adresse
Fann Résidence
Immeuble Résidence NAJA - Lot n°3
Rue E x David Diop
Dakar
Sénégal

Les activités de LuxDev au Sénégal ont débuté en 1990 avec la réhabilitation et l’extension de structures sanitaires de l’Hôpital de Saint-Louis. De manière similaire, le premier programme indicatif de coopération (PIC) entre la République du Sénégal et le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, signé en janvier 2003, se focalisait sur l’axe géographique Dakar – Saint-Louis. Les secteurs abordés initialement étaient l’éducation et la formation des ressources humaines, la santé et l’accès à l’eau potable et l’assainissement. Depuis, de nombreux autres programmes ont été réalisés dans le contexte des PIC II et PIC III, qui ont eu lieu de 2007-2011 et de 2012-2016 respectivement, agrandissant à chaque fois les zones d’intervention géographiques.

Le 4e programme indicatif de coopération (PIC IV) entre le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg et la République du Sénégal a été signé en décembre 2018. Dans le cadre du PIC IV, le bureau Sénégal supervise, avec un fil conducteur commun qui est le renforcement de capacités, les programmes de développement bilatéraux intervenant dans deux secteurs prioritaires: 

  • la santé et la protection sociale; et  
  • la formation professionnelle et technique et l’employabilité .

L’ensemble de ces programmes présente des axes fortement orientés vers ; d’une part, la territorialisation des politiques publiques et d’autre part, l’accompagnement des réformes de modernisation de l’administration publique de l’État et du cadre harmonisé des finances publiques de l’UEMOA. Ces axes poursuivent le but d’améliorer durablement la qualité de la gestion publique et des services rendus aux populations. A part ces axes, le programme agit sur des thématiques transversales, qui sont le genre et l’environnement. L’ensemble des programmes propose en particulier une valorisation des structures et des cadres existants, tant au niveau national que régional, dans le pilotage et la mise en œuvre des actions dans l’optique d’un plus grand alignement aux politiques nationales, telles que le Plan Sénégal émergent, conformément à la Déclaration de Paris.

La mise en œuvre des programmes se fait à travers trois modalités d’exécution, qui sont l’exécution nationale via l’instrument d’aide budgétisée, la régie LuxDev et les accords de partenariat opérationnels. L’exécution nationale ne se limite cependant pas à une modalité d’exécution mais implique, pour les acteurs, une pleine appropriation et une maîtrise de l’ensemble des processus allant de la planification à la reddition des comptes.

Les fonds attribués au programme bilatéral par le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg visent l’appui sectoriel, le renforcement des capacités et l’appui à la société civile. En termes de couverture géographique, les activités mises en œuvre couvrent sept régions des zones Nord et Centre du Sénégal.

A noter que, depuis 2016, LuxDev met aussi en œuvre un programme financé par le Fonds fiduciaire d’urgence de l’Union européenne pour la lutte contre les causes profondes de la migration irrégulière. Cette intervention, qui durera jusqu’en juin 2022, vise le secteur de la Formation et Insertion professionnelles dans cinq régions au Sud et à l’Est du Sénégal. Parmi les quatre volets du programme, LuxDev intervient sur l’accès équitable à la formation professionnelle en renforçant l’offre de formation disponible, améliorant la qualité de la formation et développant des dispositifs d’insertion professionnelle.

Staff

  • Igor WAJNSZTOK
    Représentant résident
  • Magatte DIOUF
    Contrôleur Administration et Finances
  • Louise NDIAYE
    Assistante contrôle qualité
  • Kim BAMBERG
    ATJ
  • Anna FEIEREISEN
    ATJ
  • Noémie GINTER
    ATJ
  • Jean Joseph GOMIS
    chauffeur
  • Giovanni TORDINI
    Chargé de Programmes

Nos projets / programmes